Life after death

Is there life after death?
Are you SURE?
What if you’re wrong?

You know, when someone close to you passes from this earth, you always think about those questions…even if just for a brief moment.

The real question that haunts you is this: what will it be like after we die?

As much as we read what the Bible says about it or what some book says about someone who’s spent several minutes there, we still wonder, deep in the dark corners of our mind, where we rarely invite anyone else to go, Is there REALLY a heaven? And is it really a place where I want to go?

My aunt passed away this past Saturday morning. She said to me, a few months ago, that she wanted to go to a better place if this surgery didn’t make her better. I pray, dear Jesus, that she is there now.

Lord, I can’t imagine life without you. Amidst any questions or curiosities about life after this earth experience, I thank you that I believe I will be with You and that You love me.

~ by WendyRoo on September 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
