Fire in My Lap

fire

A girlfriend calls us Larks. Early to rise, nodding off by about 9:30 or 10:00.

I try to stay awake past 10:30. My husband is an owl for sure. I want to stay up with him, but he knows better. At 10:00 he says, “Ten more minutes and you’re done.”

Try as I may, he’s right. We lay in bed to read, I get past two swipes on my Kindle Fire, and the device starts twitching, which indicates that I’ve nodded off and almost dropped Fire in my lap.

So I get up at 6:00 and welcome the morning with the larks.

How about you? Are you an early bird or a night owl?

Powered by Plinky

~ by WendyRoo on February 21, 2012.

3 Responses to “Fire in My Lap”

  1. Love your blog. I haven’t even answered the prompt yet but I was inspired by yours. Love the “Larks” name. Laurie, hibernationnow

  2. No one will play cards with me after 7…I’m completely non-logical by then…half asleep!

Leave a Reply

 
